Oyo Assembly confirms Makinde’s commissioner-nominees


Governor Seyi Makinde

The Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed Governor Seyi Makinde’s 10 commissioner-nominees.

The nominees were confirmed by the lawmakers at the plenary on Wednesday in Ibadan.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that five of the nominees were dropped during a cabinet reshuffle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts